Residents of the North Fork School District will vote Tuesday on a proposed school budget and decide who will serve on the local school board. Mattituck-Cutchogue, New Suffolk and Southold vote from 3pm to 9pm and residents of Greenport and Oysterponds can vote between 2pm and 8pm

There are contests in three regions: Mattituck, Southold and Greenport. In Mattituck-Cutchogue, three candidates are vying for two vacant school board seats. Voting will be held in the high school auditorium.

Current and current board chair Patricia Arslanian is seeking a second term this year. She will face Lorraine Warren and Lauren Oak.

There are three seats on the Southold Union Free School District Board. Incumbents Scott Latham and Brian Tobin are running for re-election against four other candidates: Thomas Grattan Jr., Thomas Kennedy, Christian Pryor and Marta Thomas. Voting will be held in the high school gym.

There is only one seat up for grabs on the Greenport Union Free School District Board of Education. Current board vice president Kirsten Droskoski is being challenged by Amanda Clark. Polling stations are located in school gymnasiums.

Oysterponds School Board vice-president Janice Caufield and board member Jeffrey Demarest are both running for re-election unopposed. Voting takes place in the school gymnasium.

In New Suffolk, Brooke Dailey is also running unopposed for a vacant school board seat. Can vote at school.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *